Home > Children's Classics Volume 1 > Children’s Classics | It’s Fun To Sing Along!

Children’s Classics | It’s Fun To Sing Along!

LifePath Entertainment releases Children’s Classics Volume 1: Americana Series It’s Fun To Sing Along! via HitPlay Records/RED. Children’s Classics Vol. 1 contains 18 classic children songs, plus one original bonus track, “I Love My Dog.” The album includes timeless childhood classics such as “B-I-N-G-O,”  “Itsy Bitsy Spider” and “You Are My Sunshine,” that belong in every family’s musical library now and for generations to come. This is the perfect gift for children ages 2-8 and is also ideal for teachers, babysitters and children of all ages!

The goal for this record was “to produce extraordinary children’s music with a difference,” states HitPlay President Phil Garland. Simply put, the difference is that these recordings are all extremely high-quality productions, not watered-down, synthesized artificial music. The recordings use real instruments, and use real professional musicians and singers, including HitPlay recording artist Elisa Girlando.

“The problem with most children’s music is to adults its basically unlistenable,” says Garland, “and, as we all know, if a child likes a CD, adults are going to hear it quite a bit!” This recording is for everyone, children love the songs and a parent or grandparent can listen and sing along without “going crazy.” HitPlay’s GM Dave Bollard adds, “We foresee every parent and grandparent wanting these for their children for some time to come; these songs are timeless.”

As an added bonus, LifePath Entertainment has developed a free activity page on their website to enhance children’s experience. “Each song on the CD creates a theme and each theme has online activities for children,” says Garland. The activity page includes downloadable lyrics, puzzles, mazes, coloring pages, etc. Founder and Executive Artist of Changing Images, Arlene Sullivan developed the artwork for the page. Ms. Sullivan has a degree in Art and has been teaching for over 30 years. Parents can go to LifePath Entertainment’s website here to sign-up for free and their child will have access to multiple fun downloads with the online activity book! Additionally, free mp3’s and other special offers will be made available to parents who sign-up online.

Listen to “B-I-N-G-O” | click here
Buy Children’s Classics Volume 1: Americana Series It’s Fun to Sing Along! at Amazon

Track listing:
01. B-I-N-G-O
02. Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed
03. This Old Man
04. The Itsy Bitsy Spider
05. The Old Gray Mare
06. You are My Sunshine
07. Skip to My Lou
08. Animal Fair
09. If You’re Happy and You Know It
10. Me and My Teddy Bear
11. Hey Diddle-Diddle
12. I’m a Little Tea Pot
13. Bear Went Over the Mountain
14. O Where O Where Did My Little Dog Go
15. The Farmer in the Dell
16. Muffin Man
17. London Bridge
18. Mulberry Bush
19. I Love My Dog


  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: