Home > audio 'stache, Dandy Warhols > audio ‘stache: THE DANDY WARHOLS Premiere New Track Premieres at Rolling Stone

audio ‘stache: THE DANDY WARHOLS Premiere New Track Premieres at Rolling Stone

The Dandy Warhols Premiere “Well They’re Gone” On Rolling Stone. This Machine Out April 24th On The End Records.

This Machine is the Dandy’s 8th official studio album and was recorded over the course of 2011 at The Dandy Warhols rock clubhouse/ entertainment megaplex/studio The Odditorium. The band recorded the album with their longtime engineer – producer Jeremy Sherrer. Taylor-Taylor describes this record as “stripped down, woody and extremely guitar centric.”

Listen to The Dandy Warhols’ ‘Well They’re Gone’ at Rolling Stone!

The album was mixed by Tchad Blake who also mixed The Dandy Warhols Odditorium or Warlords of Mars and Come Down. Tchad is well known for his recent work with The Black Keys, Blitzen Trapper and Pearl Jam. The album cover for This Machine was painted by local Portland, Oregon painter Hickory Mertsching.

This Machine Tracklisting:

1. Sad Vacation
2. The Autumn Carnival
3. Enjoy Yourself
4. Alternative Power To The People
5. Well They’re Gone
6. Rest Your Head
7. 16 Tons
8. I Am Free
9. SETI vs Wow! Signal
10. Don’t Shoot She Cried
11. Slide

Famed Science Fiction writer Richard Morgan penned the band’s official Bio for This Machine. It’s 4 short stories that you can download below.

Stand out track, “Autumn Carnival” was co-authored by Courtney Taylor Taylor and David J of Love and Rockets. About the album, Courtney says, “We’ve been told that its our gothiest. I thought it was our grungiest so I’m really hoping its a hit with goths who are…um, really outdoorsy?”

And do check out their various incarnations and side projects. Blue grass blues to Berlin ’77. Some pretty deep and interesting music. And stories: Pete International Airport, Immigrant Union, Brush Prairie, One Model Nation.

The Dandy Warhols:   

Online | Facebook | TwitterYouTube

The End Records

Richard Morgan Bio

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: