Home > audio 'stache, John Singer Sergeant > audio ‘stache: JOHN SINGER SERGEANT Streaming at American Songwriter

audio ‘stache: JOHN SINGER SERGEANT Streaming at American Songwriter

The Music and Words of John Dufilho, Apples In Stereo drummer/Deathray Davies frontman John Dufhilho’s latest album under the moniker John Singer Sergeant, is out now via Kirtland Records.

The ambitious new disc features guest vocals from Rhett Miller, Ben Kweller, Sarah Jaffe, Kool and the Gang’s Sir Earl Toon, and many more.

“I love recording,” Dufhilho tells American Songwriter. “I could lock myself in a studio, not come out for months, and be happy. I’ve made some friends when I’m outside – really talented people.

Fortunately I’ve discovered that most musicians are generous. It’s amazing what people will do if you just ask. This applies to most things in life.

Although I sing all the time, I don’t really consider myself a singer. I write songs, I play a few instruments. I was curious: What would they sound like with friends of mine singing them? Would anyone want to? Do I have any business playing and recording instruments that I really don’t know how to play? Do I care?

The answers, so far – I’ve found to be: Good, yes, yes, and no.”

Click here to read the full article and stream the album in full at American Songwriter and buy yourself a copy here.


The Music and Words of John Dufilho
iTunes | Amazon | Myspace |  Soundcloud

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

